“Unless exempted by state or federal law, it is unlawful for any person to engage in or operate any business in the city, or to use any property for such business, without first obtaining the required license from the city. Independent contractors are required to obtain their own business license.”
MILLCREEK BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATIONS
- COMMERCIAL BUSINESS
- HOME BUSINESS
- BOOTH-RENTAL BUSINESS
- RENTAL PROPERTY
- Notice: Rental Property Update
Register your business with the State of Utah Department of Commerce. This online OneStop Business Registration site is a secure online service available 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. You can also reach the Department of Commerce by calling (877)526-3994.
EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (EIN)
An Employer Identification Number (EIN) is also known as a Federal Tax Identification Number, and is used to identify a business entity. Generally, businesses need an EIN. If you are a sole proprietor with no employees and EIN number may not be required. This is a free service offered by the Internal Revenue Service. You can get an EIN through the OneStop Business Registration or you can apply for this number online through the IRS.
UTAH SALES TAX NUMBER (IF APPLICABLE)
A Utah sales tax number can be obtained online through the OneStop Business Registration. You can also apply using Form TC-69, Utah State Business and Tax Registration. You will receive your sales tax license by mail. For more information and to find out if you need a Utah Sales Tax number contact the Utah State Tax Commission.
STATE AND FEDERAL REGULATORY LICENSE (IF APPLICABLE)
The Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing (DOPL) regulate over 60 occupations and professions. To determine if your occupation, profession, or business is regulated by DOPL or call (866)275-3675.
HEALTH DEPARTMENT (IF APPLICABLE)
Other regulatory licenses may be required by one or more of the following: