Community Councils

Information about Upcoming Community Council Elections

MCCA 2018 Elections

Community councils have been an important part of Millcreek for many decades. Millcreek has four:  Millcreek Community Council (MCC), East Mill Creek Community Council (EMCCC), Canyon Rim Citizens Association (CRCA),  and Mt. Olympus Community Council (MOCC).

Comprised of elected representatives, the community councils were initially formed to inform and advise the Salt Lake County Council on land use applications, as well as neighborhood needs and concerns. Over the years, their role expanded into developing and sponsoring community events, such as Venture Out, movie nights, the Prepare Fair, and the annual Luau held in Big Cottonwood Park.

Now that Millcreek is a city, the community councils will continue to be invaluable to the City Council and to the residents of Millcreek.  Check out your local meeting.  Here is a list of contacts, as well as when and where each council meets on a monthly basis:

Millcreek Community Council, Millcreek Activity Center (old Hillview School) 1025 East 4405 South, 1st Tuesday, 6:30 p.m.; Diane Angus, Chair,

East Mill Creek Community Council,  Millcreek Community Center, 2266 E. Evergreen Ave., 1st Thursday, 6:30 p.m.; Nancy Carlson-Gotts, Chair,

Canyon Rim Citizens Association, Christ United Methodist Church, 2375 East 3300 So, 1st Wednesday, 7:00 p.m.; CRCA 2017 Roster and Contact Information

Mt. Olympus Community Council, Churchill Jr. High, 3450 Oakview Drive, 1st Tuesday, 6:00 p.m.; David Baird, Chair,